There are many different types of music in the world. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of any country more important than the international music?

There are over one thousand genres of music currently enjoyed by different nations according to their tradition. Music in any form is a fuel for the soul, provided that the one hearing it understands it. While international music might appeal to many people, the folk songs are the core of country's cultural existence and integrity. In this essay, I shall discuss the compulsion of music in this world as well as the importance of traditional music over the international one. To begin with, music has always been thought of the language of feeling and of passion and their lyrics the language of reason. So it can produce calmness or rage or sadness or happiness that goes well beyond words. Music helps create emotional condition for soul expansion - it makes you calm, happy and serene. Therefore, it has been recognized as a form of therapy because it affects certain emotional centers in the brain. For example, if you listen to Beethoven and Mozart, the notion that music can hypnotize an individual and control his spirit will be clearly evident. Hence these traditional musical masterpieces are still alive even after centuries of time passage. Furthermore, the traditional music always holds higher ground in the minds of native people. For locals, the traditional music is easier to understand and flows with the natural rhythm of their spirit and emotion. This is mainly due to it being produced by the artists who better comprehend the emotional state of their fellow men and then put it into sounds that are in harmony with the recipients. On the other hand, even though international music undoubtedly has better quality and explains prospects in a general fashion; it is the euphony and understanding of the folk music that most people are after. In the end, music is an irresistible obligation that is necessary for the growth of mental health - hence called the food for the soul. And no other music does it better than the traditional music made particularly by and for the native-born.