There are many different reasons that can keep a person in their workplace. Some believe that money is the main reason.

It is argued that there are many various reasons for keeping an individual in their workplace and some think that fund is the major reason. This essay totally agrees with the statement because employers maintain their workforce by rewarding them with attractive salaries. Furthermore, provision of an accomodating environment is another essential factor that is necessary to retain employee. Firstly, people work mainly because of remuneration. This is because the money acquired through rendering skill for the employing organization has a huge impact on aspects of their lives as these funds are used in catering for themselves and family needs. For example, a group of civil servants were interviewed in Africa, they claimed that the income from their work is utilized on basic needs and they depend solely on it as they have no other means of survival. Therefore, they maintain their work because of the salary being paid. Secondly, retaining employee requires the company to provide a safe working environment. This is very essential because safety of workers is paramount to job efficiency and this encourage staffs to stay for a longer period since lives are secured. For instance, a famous organization in the west is able to maintain working population than others because of adequate security that is provided for workers, as a result, effectiveness is improved. In conclusion, this essay completely agrees with the idea that staffs are retained in a workplace purposely because of money and other essential factor include a condusive environmental space for working. It is therefore recommended that companies should give high reward for their workers and ensure safe environment for work in order to retain staff.