A section of people argue that the construction of new roads should be done while others believe the old roads should be reformed.

In this modern era, a section of society argues that the construction of new roads should be done whilst the others are sceptical about its benefits. I believe that instead of constructing new roads, the government should take efforts to reform the already existing roads. To commence with, the construction of new roads would have detrimental impact on the economy of the country. This is chiefly because it will cost an exorbitant sum of amount to the government which is a matter of burden on the finances of the nation. Besides, it will result into deforestation in an effort to provide the area for the advanced roads. For instance, recently a study shows that the rate of deforestation is much more in the countries where newly developed flyover and roads are constructed. Furthermore, instead of constructing new infrastructure for the traffic management, the government should focus on the repairment of existing ones as it will cost them less. In addition, the citizens of country behave responsibly if they are being taught to be accountable for the public properties; so, the government should impart lessons to their citizens regarding traffic rules as well as maintenance of roads. To recapitulate, after carefully analyzing the preceding paragraphs, it is evident that the masses have contradicting opinions about the construction of new roads due to boom in traffic. In my opinion, the traffic can be managed by improving the standards of the existing roads. Therefore, the general populace can be benefitted from the reformed roads.