People today still greatly value artists even in this age of advance science and technology. why do you think this is? are the arts as important to people's lives as science and technology?

Although, there has been great success in the improvement of science and technology the importance of artists among the group of people have not been lost, and I think they even value them more than the technology itself. The reason behind this can be because of the creativity of the artists, and the emotions that their work can bring out in people. In this year and age that technology is taking over everything, something that can get people away from their daily life even for a second can be really popular. Artists with their great imagination can create things that will surprise the human mind. Imagine the work of musicians, they produce all kind of songs that different people listen to. If, the song is sad it will usually make them sad and if it is a happy song it will hype them up or even make them dance, emotions that would not have come out if there was not any song to be heard and it is not limited to the songs. The writers also can have a great impact on the human mind and life. For instance, I remember two months ago I was reading a book named The Subtle Art of How To Give a *uck. Though, the name of the book may sound kind of strange, it will show you how to value the most important things in your life and make the best decisions throughout your adulthood. Therefore, I think art should be important in everybody's life, even more than science. In conclusion, there are many aspects of why the artists are an invaluable part of society, but I think the most important thing to consider is that without them most of us would be bored of our lives, and could not feel the things we feel when we interact with their work.