Many animals are endangered. So me think that the government is responsible while other think that individual should act. Do you agree or dis agree?

There are many animals are critically endangered, due to humans’ activities. There are some people who think that the government is responsible, the opponets consider it is the responsibility of individuals. I, firmly, believe the governmental authority needs to take necessary actions to counteract the issues effectively. Firstly, as humans expand their habituation to forests, which results the destruction of natural habitats of many flora and fauna. Eventually, they face extinction from the face of the earth. Similarly, many ill-legal hunters and poachers kill or exploite our natural resource for either for medicine, logging or fashion industries. For example, the elephant is declining all over the world as a result of habitat destruction and poaching. Therefore, it is clear that these kinds of activities to be controlled. Secondly, people should be made aware of the consequences of their actions. For this, they need to be educated, how to use available resource in a better manner, rather than exploiting further. Apart from this, teach them to use green energies, reduce food miles by using local produces, reduce carbon footprint. By doing this, another point here is that, professionally guided breeding programmes at zoo or development of national parks. These are the proven methods, have been implemented all over the world. In conclusion, people have a different opinon on who should take action to protect our environment as well as animals. I, firmly, consider that the authority should make plan of action to handle this since they have enough resources and people to implement this.