In some countries, they prefer renting a house than buying one. What is the reason? is it a positive or negative development?

Owning a house is considered as a significant accomplishment of a man by many; however, there are some countries who think that renting house is far more essential. The main reason for the same is that frequent travelling and lack of initial money to buy a house. I personally consider this is a negative development since it causes a huge financial loss in a long run. Firstly, in this modern world, many employees frequently change their career, due to this, often they required to move from one place to another. In this scenario, it seems to be better to rent a house than having an own house. Similarly, if a person lives in rented home, he will be less responsible to maintenance and bound to its affairs. For example, living in an own house, the land lord is asked to pay taxes, yearly maintenances and so on. I, personally, believe that this development has many drawbacks. First of all, nowadays, rental prices is so huge and it may lead to bankruptcy, instead, buying a house always offer monthly mortgage, which is less expensive. Moreover, this type of residency hardly ever offer flexibility regarding decorations, adding extra rooms or planting a tree as it requires land lord permission. By contrast, own house is not only a proud, but it shows status and lots of freedom. In conclusion, even though in some part of the world renting a house is more important than having a one. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this since it has more disadvantages