There are five categories of ratios used in financial statement analysis. These are: (1) liquidity ratios

The profitability ratios measure the university’s ability to earn profits, relative to their associated expenses. Although FEU has less money on each product (includes school items, books, university caps and jacket, etc. ) it sells because of –5. 00% in gross profit margin, it still able to effectively control its costs and provide goods or services at a price significantly higher than its costs which indicated by +21. 00% increased in net profit margin. It also shows that FEU has efficient management. Another positive indicators are the return on assets (+33. 00%) and return on equity (+13. 00%) that shows their assets are well managed and their resources were used efficiently compare to the other university as well as their competitors. It also shows an increase its profit generation without needing as much capital and indicates how well FEU's management deploys shareholder capital. How can FEU improve its gross profit margin? It is recommended to reduce the cost of goods or products sold without changing your selling price. A decrease in cost of goods sold will cause an increase in gross profit margin. Finding lower-priced suppliers, cheaper raw materials, using labor-saving technology, and outsourcing, are some ways to lower the cost of goods sold. Lastly, Price/Earnings Ratio is the ratio for valuing a university that measures its current share price relative to its per-share earnings. It shows –9. 00% drop in this ratio which indicate that the current stock price is low relative to earnings. While a low P/E ratio might indicate a cheap stock that has the potential for significant growth, it could also indicate the university that is floundering in the market and is about to go under. After conducting a financial ratio analysis, FEU is still financially healthy based on trend in their financial performance on year 2018-2020. This is due to efficient management of their assets and liabilities, and other financial resources that are well-utilized.