Modern technology is creating a single world culture.

In this day and age, technology is an inherent part of everyday life. While some sociologists argue that recent innovations will surely lead to a worldwide shared culture, others contend that there will always be differences between people. Personally, I firmly agree with the latter. In this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. Firstly, heritage is a source of strength. Modern life is filled with stress and hardships, causing individuals to draw power from their families and history. Holidays and special customs are wonderful opportunities to spend time with family. These practices can significantly help people take their minds off their struggles and unwind. Therefore, enabling them to return to their endeavors reenergized. Furthermore, by recognizing one's ancestors' rich past, one can get a better perspective and comprehend that his troubles are far less than those his forefathers withstood. For instance, if one has difficulties at school, he can ponder about his grand grandmother fighting for the mere chance of getting an education. That fact would make him understand that if she was able to persevere, he could do so as well. Consequently, individuals are keen on conserving their traditions and will not abandon them. Moreover, people need to balance being unique and a part of a group. According to studies, human beings have an intrinsic drive to maintain both the sense of belonging and individuality. One effective way to accomplish that is including the nation, ethnicity, or religion as part of one's identity. For example, I identify myself not only as part of the world but also as an Israeli Jew. As a result, I celebrate Jewish holidays alongside Israeli traditions. Similarly, recent polls support this idea, showing that 67% of people who live away from their home county report preserving their national traditions, and 89% said their religious customs are extremely important to them. Correspondingly, technology will not alter human nature; hence, various cultures will persevere. In conclusion, modern innovations drastically changed the world; nevertheless, various traditions are not likely to disappear because people draw strength and forming a well-balanced identity from their heritage.