There are different approaches to making mistakes. Whether or not parents should give children enough freedom to make mistakes is a hot topic. Before drawing appropriate conclusions, both sides of the argument are discussed in this essay.

First, the opposite side of the debate is that what is always argued is that not allowing children to make mistakes encourages them to be self-disciplined. For example, a friend who has been taught to avoid mistakes in every area of ​​life has a very high self-esteem. In addition, he always makes detailed plans and carefully examines his work before submitting. Therefore, children who are told not to make mistakes can have academic success as well as in their school work. In the debate, one might also think that parents have to make some mistakes in order for children to respect themselves, which is where I believe. As an example of myself, I was told in my youth that I should not be afraid of mistakes. So I was very brave and confident in expressing my ideas. Plus, I’m always passionate about fighting myself, which allows me to move forward from time to time. Thus, children who are encouraged not to be afraid of mistakes will become bolder and more confident. In summary, both preventing children from making mistakes and depression can be beneficial in their development. But I think parents should encourage children not to be afraid to make mistakes, because children brought up in this way can cope with difficulties. Also, I think it would be acceptable to make a mistake in the future.