There are a number of factors that explain why people in some nations over the world delay their parental roles.

There are a number of factors that explain why people in some nations over the world delay their parental roles. Personally, I assert that this tendency has some effects on society and family life. On the one hand, the inclination of giving birth to children lately results from various reasons. First and foremost, the development of modern society has given rise to the alteration in people's perspective. Men and women have been more open-minded and discarded the obsolete prejudice of having children soon after getting married. For instance, many women reckon that they should enjoy their short-term youth so they postpone this sacred responsibility. Additionally, most people desire to settle in their work-life. Both men and women want to enhance their career prospects in order to have satisfactory social status and economic condition. Therefore, people give less time in fulfilling the duty towards family. On the other hand, there are negative effects from this issue. To begin with, this predisposition might affect the development of many countries. Since children are born lately, the aging population is becoming more serious. Admittedly, elderly people are not able to participate in the production process. Thus, the economic growth rate would be decelerated. Moreover, it is also one of the main reasons for the high-rate divorce. There is no denying that children play a pivotal role in connecting mothers with fathers and strengthening their family ties. Without children, there are no constraints between parents so they might not be responsible for each other. To sum up, the variation in people's viewpoints and their ambition to have a sustainable job have put obstacles in the way of having children early. Accordingly, the decline of the economy and the high risk of divorce have been triggered by this reality.