Theories of International relations

Theory, device which used to differentiate important and insignificant sequence, have multiple purposes from explain cause of war or even prescribe the way to respond according to Stephen Walt. Simultaneously, the types of theory can be mainly divided into two categories include, Democratic peace and Prospect. The main contribution of each of theories are varied, for instance, Democratic theory implied that fully democratic countries is less war prone as a comparison to nations that applied differ ruling system. Meanwhile, the prospect theory yield a conclusion that more risk taking approach tend to appear when countries are economically collapsed and adverse is true when the prosperity of each nations are still effective. On the one hand, good theories should explain an important phenomenon, logically consistent and falsifiable at the same time. The supportive reason why the falsifiable theory is useful because it means that the theory can be further developed. Noted that, the theory that explain everything is meaningless because it will not have any implication at all. Week 3 Realism, the key assumption for this ideology is that they seen the world struggling for power and anarchical states is indeed truly defined how the current world seems. Furthermore, in Realism, states take any actions to ensure the security within their boarder of territories. According to Realist therefore, identified six sources of power. This include military force, economical, geological, demographical, ideological power and alliance. Nevertheless, oftentimes many literatures said that peace is heavily rely on the powerfulness of each countries among the global stage. Conversely, powerful nations DOES NOT always won the peace. This can be seen during the Vietnam War as well as the war United States combat against Afghanistan in 2002. Despite the US is militarily capable of mass destruction and more influenceable than its counterpart both demographically and economically, yet they are notably unsuccessful at achieved victories. Additionally, the level of analysis which elaborate the cause of war are split into multi, bi and unipolar which meant more than three, two and one hegemony in a respective order. Week 4 There are tremendous amount of ideological perspective in our modern societies, this includes liberalism, socialism, neoliberalism as well as liberal capitalism. All of these ancient political thought have spread worldwide whilst rhetorically there were no right, wrong or even unjust idea at all. Arguably, in the Western politics, liberalism seems to be the most cliche political theory that have been and still use in a current day period. Furthermore, according to Alexander Waltz of the constructivism ideologist, only two components that essentially matter from his viewpoint are ideas and identity.