Inarguably, motorways can take us to the destination with convenience and less stress, but some argue that highways can cause a headache. This essay will attempt to recognize some major problems about motorways with plausible and feasible solutions.

To begin with, the installation of motorways can have a significant impact on the environment in a negative way. In order to pave the way, people essentially have to cut down a large volume of trees, extract the stones, and dig the mountains. The way we construct motorways can be very harmful to the environment, and the consequences of this behavior to the environment cannot be simply ignored and irreversible down the road. Ecologically, a large number of groups of animals and plants are being pushed, and they are on the brink of losing their habitats. This could eventually result in a potential extinction of a certain number of creatures in our environment. In addition to this matter, using an astronomical budget for paving highways has been the talk of the town lately. Some assert that every year most governments spend way more funding for the installation of motorways or maintenance. In order to efficiently solve those problems, first of all, there should be comprehensible and extensive rulings that people can benefit from while preserving the environment. The fundamental way to minimize the impact of the pavement of motorways environmentally is to promote the use of public transportation. This could ultimately lead to a minimum influence on the environment since people do not have to wreak havoc on the environment in excess of what we need. Also, some argue that there are better ways to use the budget for different matters such as improving the social welfare system. Essentially, they believe that there are enough infrastructures for motorways instead of more highways the funding should be spent to enhance people’s lives through various useful policies. In my point of view, motorways have played a significant role to help us travel quickly and get us through long distances with greater convenience. However, many believe that there are enough motorways for people, and there is no need to expand more highways unless it is necessary. All things considered, it is time to inform of the awareness of the current development about the seriousness that is caused by the motorways, and the issue should be dealt with doable solutions.