World is becoming a global village with the increasing trade and communication across the countries. Do you agreed that benefits of globalization outweigh its drawbacks?

Liberation of trading platform and communication barriers make global transactions to function smoothly than even. This makes global to become a single platform rather working individually. As any form of innovative product provides pros and corn, globalization too can have side effects if it is not regulated in transparent and ethical manner. Accordingly, this easy going to analyze how globalization can be benefited by minimizing its drawbacks. It can be stated that being in global trading and communication, people be able to consume wide range of products through comparative and absolute advantages under a less or no tariffs. If we take the absolute advantage, it facilitates to a particular country to consume goods where they cannot produce themselves. Further, trade across the world with the support of Worked Trade Organization (WTO), countries can be benefited in tariff free market. Therefore, being in the global market and becoming part of global trading enriched each country’s consumption level under a completive price. On the other hand, it can be argued that being in global trading and communication; developing countries are hindered through exploitation by developed counties. Exploitation can be taken place in many ways. Investment in production plants of developing countries to obtain cheap labour under a minimum working condition are considered most common method of exploitation. Further, exhausting of resources and concerns over environment impact too persuades multinational companies to move towards such countries. Recent collapsed of Bangladesh garment factory by killing more than 200 workers can be evidenced for such abuse of developing countries. Therefore, it is paramount important to have proper mechanism to run the wheel of globalization. To conclude, it can be argued that two sides of the globalization impact depend on the level and stability of the country involve in global trading. However, it always highlights drawbacks can be outweigh through proper mechanism being set at global level such as WTO, mutual agreements among countries etc. Therefore, ethical trading, transparency and regulation let globalization to become more beneficial than its dark side.