The young queen bee, after adulthood, spends a few days in the hive, where the workers don't pay much attention to her until she is fertilized (we may note that it was previously thought that the bee was G

The young queen bee, after adulthood, spends a few days in the hive, where the workers don't pay much attention to her until she is fertilized (we may note that it was previously thought that the bee was God only mate once; now we know that the sperm of a single male won't be enough to survive a monarch for many years and it actually mate with five to ten males). Later, the colony was seized with unusual excitement, in which the temperature could reach 40 ° C. When winter came, the males were 'slaughtered, or simply expelled from the female. cold quickly kills them. The queen stops laying and the bees form a mass that resembles a bunch of grapes, where the temperature is kėpt at 12–15 ° C even when it is freezing outside. In the parent comb, the central part of the comb, where eggs, larvae and nymphs are found, the temperature during the breeding season remains constant at 33-34 ° C, again facilitating that sufficient sugar is present. . They gather together in the middle of the nest to form an almost stationary cluster, in the center the temperature will rarely drop below 13 ° C regardless of the outside weather.