The young queen bee, after adulthood, spends a few days in the hive, where the workers don't pay much attention to her until she is fertilized (we may note that it was previously thought that the bee was G

Remy Chauvin is a biologist and entomologist, and a French Honorary Professor Emeritus at the Sorbonne. He is the author of the good book titled "animal societies from the bee to the gorilla". The book was written in 1968, quite a while ago about 50 years, but its merits are still there. It is written about objects including animal society, animals, and gorilla. The most prominent is from pages 20 to 30 that were writing about “on the social physiology of bees: temperature control”, "the language of bee” and “Insect society: the bee". And another good content is pages 256 to 261 that were writing about "baboons on duty" and “the peaceful world of the gorillas”. At the first section about “the social physiology of bees: temperature control”. Books help us know that The young queen bee, after adulthood, spends a few days in the hive, where the workers don't pay much attention to her until she is fertilized (we may note that it was previously thought that the bee was God only mate once; now we know that the sperm of a single male won't be abundance to survive a monarch for a plethora of years and it actually mates with five to ten males). Later, the colony was seized with unusual excitement, in which the temperature could reach 40 °C. When winter came, the males were 'slaughtered, or simply expelled from the female. Cold quickly kills them. The queen stops laying and the bees form a mass that resembles a bunch of grapes, where the temperature is kept at 12–15 °Ceven when it is freezing outside. In the parent comb, the central part of the comb, where eggs, larvae, and nymphs are found, the temperature during the breeding season remains constant at 33-34°C, again facilitating that sufficient sugar is present. They gather together in the middle of the nest to form an almost stationary cluster, in the center the temperature will rarely drop below 13°C regardless of the outside weather. The second section about “baboons on duty”. Book help ú know that The naturalists always noted the presence of baboons. Elliot writes: "When they embark on a potentially dangerous expedition, guards must always be found in a suitable position to alert them when an enemy approaches or chases after an enemy. " note that "the guard is extremely vigilant and can detect sounds, scents or a glimpse of a person or leopard. . . The guards are usually among the strongest males, not included. the leader of the tribe. When their warning cry reached the chief's ear, he immediately gathered the other dominant males, arranging the outward males and females with the offspring of the tribe. they are in front, inside, or behind the row of males. Particularly, it runs up and down at the top or back of the group according to flight plan and danger level