Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Well reputated organizations believed that appearance is the most important thing for an employee doing his duties. It is funny to listen but a fact that some IT companies hire a particular individual with his appearance itself. Formal dress is mosty preferred by individuals working in repuated organiztions. Some organizations believe that a perfect dressing sense resembles the smartness of a person and irrespective of his knowledge. Now a days almost every techiee appear to office in formal dress code only. Some repuatated organizations maintains dress code too. A paticular person attending the interview has to be in formal which attracts the recruiter. An individual with a good dress appearance has a 50 percent chance of getting hired. It doesnt make a sense that good appearance without knowledge is not useful for development of organization. Consider an example of Top MNC company named Google which never advice it's employees regarding their dressing sense. It actually considers an individuals performance in field rather than appearance. A person working in google can appear to office in a regular dess they never impose any complaints regarding appearance of their employe. In my perspective an IT employee with a good coding knowledge can be successful in submitting the project to client on time whereas an marketing employee must has relevant knowledge of a particular product to make profits. For an IT employee it is not necessary to focus on appearance but for a marketing person it is much more needed as a customer buying a particular product takes appearance into consideration to believe him. I can strongly say that knowledge and experience has to preferred than appearance