Some teachers tend to reward students who achieve high academic results. Others, however, support and reward students that show the most improvement.

Teachers have different views about reward students whether have a highest result or improve a lot. In my opinion, both kind of student should also have rewards, but I would argue that to reward students who have a sizeable improvement are more important. Some teachers prefer to reward students who get the highest academic results in the class. Many teachers believe that only top one percent of people in the class are deserved to receive a reward. There are students who had used to spend a plenty of time on studying and been attention during every single course. Those hard-studied and concentrated behaviors made academic easier, moreover, there are not any difficulty for them to perform errorfree. On the other hand, I believe that it is more effective to reward students who show the huge improvement. Study is a hardiest job for some of the students who are not familiar with numbers. For example, mathematics is one of the most difficult subjects in the school that many students fail because of they do not have any strong sensitive with numbers and math formula. Therefore, to reward the math weakness student who has a huge improvement would not only encourage them to improve more next time but also help them to rebuild a self-confidence on learning. In conclusion, the reward as an encouragement for students. I do believe that rewarding the great improvement student would have more impact than the student who have an ability to easily achieve a higher scour.