The young generation today is less exposed to traditional games.

Traditional games are games that we inherited from our ancestors. Some of the games are called Congkak and Batu Seremban and most of them were played by our parents and grandparents when they were a child. However, some people believe that the young generation today is less exposed to traditional games while others think otherwise. In my opinion, the young generation today is less exposed to traditional games because of the lack of exposure by parents and because of the advancement of technology. First and foremost, the lack of exposure by parents make the young generation today less exposed to traditional games. Nowadays, parents are too busy with their working life. Thus, they do not have enough time to teach or play the games with their children as they have other important tasks that must be completed. Therefore, children will not have the knowledge about the rules of the game and how to play it and consequently, lose the interest to play the games as no one wants to play it with them. Hence, this proves that the lack of exposure by parents will lead their child to the less exposed to traditional games. Last but not least, the advancement of technology leads to less discovery of traditional games among the younger generation. In this modern era, technology is getting better day by day. For instance, our smartphone is not only to communicate but we can also use it to play games such as Mobile Legend and PUBG. This event makes it easier for young generation to play mobile games as they only need to bring their smartphone along with them. Hence, they can play the games whenever and wherever they want. . Playing traditional games will feel like burden to them as the the tools to play traditional games are big and hard to bring along. Thus, younger generation is less exposed to traditional games as there are the advancement of technology. In conclusion, the advancement of technology and the lack of exposure by parents lead to the less exposed to tradition among the younger generation. However, traditional games are very important as we don't want our young generation to forget about our culture and traditions. Thus, every party must take initiative to promote traditional games to the younger generation as they are the ones who will lead our country.