Some people believe that students should study what they like, while others believe that they should study whatever universities select for them. Discuss both views and state your opinion

People have different views about whether students should study whatever they like or have to peruse what's necessary for future, I believe that following the major you like is more desirable. On the one hand, studying vital subjects such as science and technology can help government to achieve their goals faster. When government invest on priority, plans move on quicker. In fact one of the most important options that caused the superpower countries reach this point is that they encourage their collegians to study useful things for the future generation. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to let our young apprentices participate in a field they are interested in. When they are allowed to peruse what they like, they will improve more and more and there will be a happier Society. When you like something even if you go through the locked door you will find a way with patience. All in all, I think that both are needed but happier Society is better than powerful Society.