Many people think modern communication technology is havig some negative effects on social relationships, while others argue that it has positive effects.

Technology communication impact’s on human relationships is the major topic in today’s society. While a number of people agree with the idea of its positive aspects, I am convinced that electronic exchanges pose detrimental influences on people’s rapport. A school of thought holds that communicating through online platforms is predominant due to a combination of factors. The main reason is that it expands the human relationship circle. Virtual platforms ranging from email, Facebook to WeChat blur the boundaries between people, which offers them opportunities to connect with those who are at a distance. Another compelling reason is time-saving, which is acquired during the exchange process. People are likely to be linked with each other and deliver a talk without long travel time or energy for outfit consideration. Nonetheless, proponents of technology-based communication’s drawbacks tend to point out the potential impacts of unproductive communication and breakable social relationships. With respect to the former, electronic correspondence reveals its shortage of mutual understanding and emotional validation compared to real-world liaisons. Due to the low internet speed, faulty technology and environmental distractions, people might lose many essential elements of messages or misconstrue the content discussed. Regarding the latter, the virtual interaction could fracture human rapport because of the lack of face-to-face dealings. While two-way conversations enable dialogue clarification, electronic exchanges deter the ability to read the physical reactions and body language of the counterparts. Thus, it causes difficulties for discussion development. In conclusion, although advanced communication methods are preferable by numerous people due to their beneficial facets, I am inclined to believe that it influences negatively on human relationships in terms of the non-productivity and social bonds crack.