Nowadays some rules are approved which ban smoking in public places such as

Nowadays some rules are approved which ban smoking in public places such as restaurants, parks or coffees. This essay completely agrees with these rules because it causes difficulty for smokers so some of them smoke less or quit, and nonsmokers have less effect in these areas. The first advantage of banning smoking at public places is that smokers have to smoke less or quit. These rules make it difficult for smokers to find an allowed place so fewer cigarettes are smoked. Moreover, some people hate to be categorized in smoking and nonsmoking groups because they think that being in a smoking group is a kind of disability to control themselves so they quickly quit smoking. For example, after six months of approving these rules in my country, the president announced that the importing of cigarettes was decreased to half so fewer cigarettes would be sold in this period. one other advantage of preventing smoking in public places is that second hand smokers affect less. As everybody knows, smoking cigarettes produces toxic gases which are harmful for humans and causes awful illnesses like lung cancer. With these rules, non-smokers will be protected, and they will be able to spend time in places such as shopping malls without worrying about smokers. To illustrate that, in many developed countries smoking in public places are banned and have heavy penalties. In conclusion, banning smoking in public places brings many advantages such as quitting more smokers or decreasing effects on second hand smokers. Finally, it is suggested that governments should spend more on this issue because of the fact that it has a massive effect on society.