The world’s air pollution levels are rising year on year. What are the most pressing causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

The intensity of pollution in the air is increasing day by day and it is harming all living beings. In my opinion, one cause is the release of wastes from factories and cars and another cause is cutting trees and not taking care of the environment. One serious issue is the waste that is released by factories and cars, which is very dangerous for health. For example, the carbon dioxide and other gases that are released from factories and cars can cause cancer in the long term if people are not taking precautions. It is also known as “Slow Poison”, which means it’s gradually killing you from inside just like the poison. As a result people get various health problems including estima, cancer and many more. Another issue is not taking proper care of the environment. Trees are cut down without any hesitation because people become selfish and not thinking of the future. If we take an example of a tree, it’s basic function is to convert carbon dioxide to oxygen and to clean the air. As more and more trees are cut we have less resources to clean the air and therefore the ozone layer is getting damaged, which keeps us safe from harmful rays and radiation. In conclusion, I think there are many ways to avoid the issues by moving to more environmentally friendly things, e. g electric cars and avoiding machinery that causes pollution. Also we have to protect the environment by saving and planting more trees. Thus to save future generations because if we ignore these facts then there will be no more clean air.