Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today internet users go online to complete a number of essential tasks. I do not think that it is entirely positive trend because while it enables a wealth of day-to-day activities to be accomplished it can also create some barriers. On the one hand, using an internet to conduct some tasks can bring benefits to society as a whole. Firstly, it is quite common nowadays to pay bills via credit cards which can be done using various apps online, such as Payme or Money manager. This opportunity ensures that people would make household and other payments on time; as a result, it reduces the workload of bank workers. Secondly, online shopping allows people to engage in more important daily tasks, like child upbringing or household chores, rather than spending a whale of time and energy in regular shopping by browsing through stores and looking for necessary products. Therefore, completion of activities on an internet not only increases the importance of other daily tasks, but also can serve as reminder of paying necessary bills. Having said these all, we should look at the dark side of this development. Its seems to me that there are some people who might utilize online internet resources to make realization of their greedy intentions. One of the examples of this would be cyber crime which might be far difficult to spot as opposed to regular law breaks. Although online money transfers from bank accounts are becoming safer today, there are some hackers who might be involved in an identity theft causing problems to its owners. Also, harmful and violent contents are created by some people to make financial resources out of it; however, they are left in dark that it would poison the minds of young people. Thus, some people use internet for their sake which in turn imposes number of barriers to community. In conclusion, the comfort of internet has made it easy for many to fulfill their goals, but I cannot say that it has had entirely positive impact on us.