Science may increase life of people up to the age of 100 years or even up to 200 years. Do you find it appropriate to enhance life expectancy of human being?

Generally speaking, scientific inventions may increase the life of people up to hundred years or to two hundred years. By recent changes in genetic engineering, the life span of man may proliferate. Every individual wants to live long, but long life would have many pros and cons, and any alteration in nature's course of action can never be justified on the parameters of propriety. The first negative effect of enhanced life expectancy will be the increase in population, which will give rise to unemployment. There will also be a large generation gap among cohorts. Also, after the age of 80, people start becoming feeble thus they will require more medical facilities and the burden over other family members will increase. Higher population will consume more resources. Facilities, irrespective of their development, will never be sufficient. Good number of people will have poor health, so medical expenditure will be high. The living cost will raise so all family members will have to earn. Only privileged (rich) people will be able to live long and healthy life. People will be dependent on others for monitory and physical needs. More sources of income will be needed. On the other hand, if people will get longer life to live, they will be able to see more generation. If the person is very intelligent, new generation will get the benefits from his experience. They will have more innovative ideas. A person will get more time to enjoy the life. Traditions will be preserved for more generation. In closing, it is meaningless to live long life without health and wealth. It is not advisable to disturb natural life cycle. Not the number of years but the quality of life matters.