the world is changed quickly, people in the past were happier and satisfied than they are today

Since the beginning of the current century, the world has become very intricate and technologically advanced. Some people believe that quickly changed life puts people under severe stress. However, there is another substantial body of evidence that cats doubt on this belief. From a personal perspective, even though the world nowadays moves faster than it was in the past, people are more satisfied then they were a long time ago. Given the technological innovations, there are many improvements in the healthcare system, communication and education. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details. The first and foremost point, in the past, the healthcare system was primitive. Not only because of the limited number of hospitals, but also the facilities were inadequate. Furthermore, people in the past could lose their lives because a lot of vaccines and cures did not exist. Nevertheless, nowadays technology has made an impressive advancement that would seem impossible for people in the past. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, fifty years ago, my dad lost his life because of cirrhosis of his liver, on the other hand, people today who suffer from the same disease could make liver transplantation and live longer. As a result, given the medical technological advances, people are happier than they were in the past. Next, coupled with healthcare enhancement, communication improvement is another reason why people nowadays are more satisfied than in the past. To illustrate this point, in the past, there was no internet, so people could not communicate with each other easily. However, the internet has made the world a global village. To put it in other words, provided that when people use the internet, they could communicate with anyone at any part of that world with no problem at all. For instance, five years ago, I immigrated from my country to California, even though I left my family and friend, I do not feel homesickness. Given that I used the internet to download WhatsApp on my cellphone, I could use it to make a video-call and see them every day. In addition to that, I have social media accounts on Facebook and Instagram, so I could connect my friends through means of likes and comments. On the other hand, these facilities would seem fiction for people in the past. Consequently, given the technological advancements, people today are more satisfied than they were in the past. Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, Although technology has made the world changes very fast, it has many virtues that make life better and more comfortable. It is suggested that advocates for education in order to progress and develop.