The material discusses the concept of large pterosaurs are capable of powered flight.

The material discusses the concept of large pterosaurs are capable of powered flight. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. Firstly, the reading details specific points the pterosaurs may be cooled-blooded animals which have slow metabolism and unable to produce the energy needed for powered flights. Another point worth noting, the pterosaurs were so large and so heavy to airborne by powered flight. One final point, the muscles of their back legs were too small and weak to allow them to run fast or even jump high enough to fly. Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction is the pterosaurs fossils discovered that they had a dense hair like fur likes the warm-blooded animals with fast metabolism that supplied them with the energy required for powered flights. Next, their bones were hollow instead of solid made them had delight weight despite their large body frames, their light weight allowed them to keep themselves airborne by flapping their wings. Finally, unlike the birds which just use two leg to run and fly, the pterosaurs walked on all four limbs and used them to push of the ground. Consequently, using the four limbs to run fast enough and to jump high enough allowed them to lunch themselves into the air.