The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

In recent years, flying on holiday or business or commercial purpose has become more popular than it has ever before. While, there are many benefits to travel via aeroplane, there are also some drawbacks to considerThe most significant advantage is that, it is time saving. The reason for this is it will take less time compared to other transport mode. Therefore, those people who have to travel long distance, prefer to take flights instead of any other transport services. For instance, while travelling via car, sometimes we trap in traffic, so we reached late to our destination. In addition, it is also seen that, flight's journey is more comfortable. This is because in many airlines they provide snakes and beverages and have sleeper's bed. As a result, people who have long journey opted to take flights. On the other hand, it has some disadvantage too. First and foremost is it is costly. The reason for this is that price is depending on which class you travelled it is first class or business class whichever and foods are excluded in some flight tickets. As a result, not everyone can afford a air journey. Furthermore, it has a bad effect on environment. This is taken into account as flying at high speed they consume great amount of fuel and create a lot of noise. Hence, it will affects people which lives near airport and spread some epidemic diseases. To encapsulate, in the foreseeable future more travelers take air journey than any other transport mode. It would be prudent to take huge tax to discourage people to use often airplanes. This money collected by the government could be used to repair the damage caused to the environment.