International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Some people think that the problems caused by international tourism outweigh the benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, international tourism is a big industry. Meanwhile, whether this trend has more benefits or more problems is a frequent topic of discussion. From my perspective, international tourism is definitely beneficial in many ways. International tourism creates great benefits on different levels. First and foremost, it provides individuals opportunities to see a different culture first-hand. According to my observation, visiting another country is a comprehensive experience, which is much more enjoyable than staring at another culture on a computer screen. Additionally, international tourism boosts the economy of the host country. Take Australia as an example. During the previous decade, international tourism has produced numerous employment opportunities in various sectors of Australia. In the third place, knowledge gained during overseas trips certainly helps eliminate a range of stereotypes tourists have about the host country. In this way, individuals can expand their outlook and become worldlier. Of course, non-biodegradable litter left behind by tourists poses a big threat to the host country. Nonetheless, tourist destinations can certainly establish relevant laws and regulations so that this issue can be addressed. Once the economy of the host country has been enhanced by international tourism, it would be easier for the local government to implement effective strategies to solve this problem. To sum up, in spite of the fact that international tourism may impede the environment of tourist destinations, the advantages of international tourism surely outbalances its disadvantages.