Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

It is believed by some that men and women are not equal, thus women are not suitable for certain jobs. Whereas others feel, men and women are equal in every aspect so no one should stop women from doing the job they want. I am in the favor of latter view. The primary reason behind this is a woman appointed in every field whether it is sports, teaching, security services, healthcare or law, can assure millions of other women that they can trust government and security services. In other words, if a girl is victim of sexual harassment she can comfortably report about it to a female HR, female teacher, female social worker, female nurse or female police officer. Additionally, an educated and working women can inculcate more ethical values to their children. Moreover, by letting a woman chose her occupation will make our society strong. On top of that, a woman will bring new perspective in the industry. For instance, if a lady is chosen to be in a all men jury now there will be less chances of a biased decision by contradicting a decision which is neglecting women rights. A survey done by Times showed that patients taking treatments from a female psychiatrist showed better improvements after few visits only as compared to patients of a male psychiatrist, because a female can understand emotions in a better way than a male. In conclusion, we should not restrict women from achieving their dreams or from doing a certain job as this will not help our society grow. If a person is applying for a job we should not judge him or her on the basis of gender, an employer should look for knowledge and skills required for job irrespective of their gender.