The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Human must live in society and as a part of society the country must elect or appoint someone as the authority. And thus empowering the authority we also risk the wellbeing, if it is handled by a wrong person. The prompt suggests that wellbeing enhances when people question authority. I agree with the prompt for the below two reasons. First, the empowerment of authority leads to corruption, and questioning the authority reduces corruption and enhances wellbeing. When we consider a man controlling vast power and wealth, there is a high chance that he will think of making some corruption for their own benefit, coz humans are not above their greed. For Example- say the countries of third world, where people have almost no right to question the government are the most corrupted. Also there is lots of corruption in politics all over the world more than any other professions, because people have very low rate of questioning the authority in this field. So the above two examples give us clear pictures why it is necessary and how much it is necessary to question the authority to increase the development and reduce corruption. Second, by questioning the authority it also increases the responsibility of them and enhances awareness among the authority as well as to people. If people question someone about their work and responsibility, it is obvious that that person will do the work more carefully and accurately and if no question is asked for sure they will just ignore the responsibility or maybe get it done but not so accurately if they need to answer someone about their work. For Example- In a class where students and parents are more concern about the quality of the education they or their children are getting, this institute will have definitely a better result than other non-concern institutes. Because when the students or parents will raise question regularly about the quality of education, the teachers will be more careful and responsible in their work to get rid of from further question and thus ensure better education. It is clear from the above example why questioning authority increases the performance and quality of work. In conclusion, Although Confidentiality is necessary to make sure some quality in some field, there is no such secrete way that then makes a better quality of work than answering about the work quality to people or consumer. To make sure this people must question the authority that will surely make the performance better than not questioning.