the way that students should be given their grades while they are working on the same project in groups

It is critically important that teachers implement the best and effective method of teaching, especially, nowadays. In fact, one of the most debating subjects, in this case, is the way that students should be given their grades while they are working on the same project in groups. For this aim, some people think the same mark must be considered for the whole group and in contrast, others say that each of the children requires to be dedicated a specific and individual mark. Personally, I am inclined toward the first group’s idea and consequently, I will elaborate on my perspective in the following essay. First and foremost, when students are given equal grades while working together on the same topic, they are able to concentrate on their own tasks rather than other stuff which will lead to learning the lessons perfectly. Furthermore, in this situation not only their self-confidence does increase but also their other crucial skills improve and hence will lead to their future academic and social success. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a university student, I had a course in statistics which in, we were separated into groups. Our teacher emphasized teamwork and cooperation and she asked us to not think about our grades as all would be similar to each group. Considerably, all of the members just focus on their own responsibility and also learning the lesson thoroughly. As a matter of fact, the whole of the students worked enthusiastically on their projects and really understanding all the parts without any problem. Of course, it would not be possible without the method that our teacher implemented in the class at that time. Another equally important point to support my claim is that in this method students will face the least possible stress and anxiety which will be so beneficial for their mental and physical health. Therefore, they can enjoy every moment of attending class and in addition, also parents will be assured about the health situation of school and universities. For instance, one of my cousins had experienced a very bad feeling of stress about her previous school which makes her parents change their location totally. However, by participating in a new school with another method of teaching, fortunately, she relieves stress and now becomes a professional scientist with a pivotal role in her place of work. Certainly, it would not have happened if those circumstances had not been altered. In conclusion, I strongly feel that giving the same grades to students who jointly studying in a group is a perfect method. This is because it will help better concentration on lessons which lead to success and improvements in various aspects and also will relieve student’s stress which is popular among most of them.