The Warming of the Planet is the most serious issue that faces mankind today

Global warming is the most serious threat to mankind’s existence, that’s why some would say it’s posing more dangerous threat than a nuclear war. However, humanity’s biggest threat is themselves, humans are the main culprit of the warming of the planet, therefore this essay will discuss about global warming and the danger it poses against us. Some people argue that global warming is a natural occurring event, that happens once in every 20000 thousand years. However, research conducted by “Nature Protection Team” in 2015 suggests that it is too rapid to be a natural occurring event, because icy regions are melting far too quickly, sea levels are rising, crops are dying and toxic substances in our atmosphere are increasing mostly due to Green House Effect. GHE aka Green House Effect is briefly, trapping of the sun's warmth in a planet's lower atmosphere. This occurs when the air pollution that we produced traps the sun’s radiation, thus not letting the heat out when it should, this results the warming of the planet. In 2020, about 68 million tons of air pollution were emitted into the atmosphere in the United States. That’s enough pollution to kill thousands of adults in an instant. However, we are just mentioning the surface, there are numerous other countries that dwarves USA in emitting toxic gas, as such as India and China. This accelerates global warming even further. A research done by Harvard University shows that, if global temperature increase by only 2 degrees Celsius, it can lead to perilous events such as famine, drought, tsunamis and many more. In conclusion, Global warming has put mankind into a grave situation. If we don’t do anything to reduce about Green House effect, it will lead to catastrophic events, moreover extinction of humanity.