Many people believe that the only way to get a better future for young people today is easrning a university degree. with this statement?

In this increasingly competitive society especially in the knowledge-based society, having a university degree is more considered to be necessary baggage for a better future for young people. However, some people believe that is the only way to get a better life. Although there are some underlying reasons for this, I am not in favour of the above idea. Earning a university degree is a desirable path and opening many opportunities. First of all, when we apply to university, if we really have the capacity so we will have more chances to find better employment. Because in these days, many recruiters in large corporations usually require their employees have to have a good or even excellent university degree and formal qualifications. Moreover, learning in university is also creates a solid knowledge base that we can have career prospects and apply it to our work effectively, through the practical skills such as interpersonal and teamworking skills, etc. . . Thus, you will have a well-paid job and a professional work environment. However, a university degree is not the only way to get a better future, it is just a factor that creates a chance in life. To begin with, success is not completely depend on academic achievement, it depends on our capacity of people in their future work. In fact, in some fields that happening a situation is when you have a university qualification but are unemployed such as in education, accountant or finance, etc. . . Additionally, instead of having a university degree, college or vocational school or even full-time job also gives us the opportunity a stable life. Life is also a wide university, teaching people many practical issues and skills to tackle it, where they can not learn through theoretical knowledge but through experience. The fact has proved that many people are still successful without having a university degree like Bill Gates- founder of Microsoft, Mark Zuckerberg- founder of Facebook, . . . In conclusion, there are many ways for us to get a better future as mentioned above, and in my point of view, everyone has their own life and have a better life is depend on your wise choice and the right ways you achieve that goal.