College students are using cellphones a lot, even while they’re learning. What are some of the negative effects of using cellphones in university classrooms?

Technology is becoming more and more popular for everyone, especially young people. Therefore, they can use it everytime in many activities such as while eating, going out, and especially in the class lessons of college students. Addiction, reducing interaction, and affecting health are the negative effects of using cellphones in university classrooms. The first negative effects of using cellphones in university classrooms is addiction. They can skip all activities happen in school, mostly in the class. For example, they don’t do the homeworks or exercise. As the results, they are becoming bored with studying. Moreover, they spend time surfing the social media than listening teacher to learn. For instance, Facebook and Tik Tok are on the most social media which students usually use in the classroom. On the other hand, cellphone make student and teacher reduce interaction. Student don’t participate in the lessons are engrossed. One example for this is they do not state opinions or not asking ask some questions about the lessons. More than ever, they can’t be easy to lose controll. Student maybe make a noise and another students can’t study. Consiquently, they don’t remember anything about knowledge. The last one is affecting health. Students are easy to take eye disease such as short-sighted or astigmatism. Moreover, they can be tired while learning. For instance, students maybe sleep in the classroom. As the a result, they will be headache and dizzy. Using cellphones in university classrooms makes students addicted, reduce interaction, and affect health. Of course, cellphone always have many benefits but it will be good when we use it suitable.