The Video games has always been a favourite mode of enjoyment of children since ages.

The Video games has always been a favourite mode of enjoyment of children since ages. The technology in video games has drastically enhanced and with the incorporation of internet in the video games has resulted in providing real time experience and par-excellence interface. Thus, the children of today's age are very attracted to it. In this essay, we will discuss the positive and negative effects of video games on children. There are several advantages of playing video games. One advantage is that the video games of today's age are very advanced. There are many levels present in video games. As its level level increases, the complexity of the game increases. It keep the children engaged with it and by playing it, children automatically learn how to resolve the complexity in it while enjoying as well. Thus, it helps in building the overall IQ level of the children. Also, with the incorporation of internet technology in video games, the children can connect with their friends and relatives across the globe and play with them all online which is really helpful in current pandemic situation. There are a couple of online video games available in which the players can talk to each other and play the video game seamlessly. Like a coin, it has got the other side as well. One perennial disadvantage of video games since ages is that it directly affects the eyes of the children. we have seen that the eye sight of the children get weak if they play video games for large amount of time. Also, it is seen these days that there are many video games have come in the market which increases the anxiety and stress disorders in the children. The children get so engages in these video games that they are loosing interest in the social activities and outdoor games. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of playing the video games. Off course, anything if consumed in excess can turn out to be curse. so the parents can play a paramount role by wisely limiting the engagement of their children in video games and engaging them the outdoor games and activities as well thus maintaining a balance between them and let their children get adequately benefited from the video games. The Video games has always been a favourite mode of enjoyment of children since ages. The technology in video games has drastically enhanced and with the incorporation of internet in the video games has resulted in providing real time experience and par-excellence interface. Thus, the children of today's age are very attracted to it. In this essay, we will discuss the positive and negative effects of video games on children. There are several advantages of playing video games. One advantage is that the video games of today's age are very advanced. There are many levels present in video games. As its level level increases, the complexity of the game increases. It keep the children engaged with it and by playing it, children automatically learn how to resolve the complexity in it while enjoying as well. Thus, it helps in building the overall IQ level of the children. Also, with the incorporation of internet technology in video games, the children can connect with their friends and relatives across the globe and play with them all online which is really helpful in current pandemic situation. There are a couple of online video games available in which the players can talk to each other and play the video game seamlessly. Like a coin, it has got the other side as well. One perennial disadvantage of video games since ages is that it directly affects the eyes of the children. we have seen that the eye sight of the children get weak if they play video games for large amount of time. Also, it is seen these days that there are many video games have come in the market which increases the anxiety and stress disorders in the children. The children get so engages in these video games that they are loosing interest in the social activities and outdoor games. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of playing the video games. Off course, anything if consumed in excess can turn out to be curse. so the parents can play a paramount role by wisely limiting the engagement of their children in video games and engaging them the outdoor games and activities as well thus maintaining a balance between them and let their children get adequately benefited from the video games.