The value of learning a foreign language

The relevance of knowing a foreign language has increased in the last few years. But is it necessary for our life? Why? On the one hand, having knowledge of all the languages apart from yours can be a plus for your curriculum vitae. For example, if you are parked of an international business company it will be great for making business to understand different languages. On the other hand, they are important when you travel to be able of being understand by locals, particularly knowing English due to it is a universal language because of globalization. Furthermore, they open us a world of different cultures. Language is a way to know traditions of other countries owing to reading his literature. To sum up, knowing other languages is completely necessary when you want to travel I'm being understand, not only at the moments that you talk even in events that you should show you have knowledge of traditions. In my point of view, it is impossible to live in our society without knowing at least one language different than yours.