The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the communication with direct reaction between people is gradually vanished and replacing by the technology tools has drawn a lot of attention from the public. Personally, I thinks this trend has both negative and positive aspects and this essay will discuss both points of views. On the one hand, with the progression of social media which could allow people in different places or even another cultures to have a conversation just through the app. In addition, It could help to erase the distance and make people more closer. For example, a lot of students study abroad could meet and chat with their family by the social media. Unfortunately, the world nowadays is damaged by the covid 19 pandemic and the inhabitants are not able to face-to-face interaction. Therefore, the internet could totally solve this problem. On the other hand, the lack of the live talk with each other could lead to people become colder emotional as well as behaviours. Moreover, many conservations in the social media could be interrupt by the error of network. For instance, we could not display obviously our felling like angry, statify or love about the story that we had with our friends or ralatives through the internet. In a nutshell, I firmly hold the view that the drawbacks pale in comparison with the benefits that this tendency provides.