Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. jqoa

It is argued that, nowadays, the primary environment issue is the extinction of specific plant and animals. While others believe that there are other crucial problems. I believe that while the extinction of some plants and animals might affect the balance of the ecosystem, there are other essential problems that should be tackled such as pollution. One the one hand, the loss of certain animal and plant species will disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. This is because, in nature, each species depends on other species for food, and losing one may lead to the extinction of another. For example, the loss of certain rare species of roses in the countryside in England had led to the extinction of a particular type of honey bee there. However, I believe that pollution issues are more important to be resolved because it affects all human beings. On the other hand, pollution should be the main problem that people should mitigate. That is to say that the amount of air pollution that is occurring in the whole world, have a negative impact on people’s lives and on the flora and fauna. For instance, a recent study conducted by Oxford University revealed that China is one of the most polluted countries, hence people, animals and plants find it hard to cope with this issue. Therefore, I believe that by solving problems as pollution, automatically will help to reduce issues of animals and plants extinction. In conclusion, although some animal and plant species are endangered, I believe that by addressing other serious issues as pollution will be more effective for human kinds and animals and plants.