Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

Many people have different views concerning the aim of education. While some argue that the main purpose of education is to make students be beneficial for society, others tend to believe that they should be educated to encourage their aspiration. In this essay, I will analyze both viewpoints and give my own perspective. On the one hand, the initial aim of schools is not only imparting knowledge to students, but also for further targets, making people beneficial to society. It is the fact that in the era of modernization, young people are required different academic knowledge and job-related skills to deal with their work and make the society be more positive. In this case, schools play a vital role in teaching the pupils about core and fundamental knowledge and social skills as preparation for their future. On the other hand, there are those who mainly view education as a tool to empower the individual. Everybody is a genius, and students should be guided to discover exactly their passion. Education based on the capacity of students could help them achieve success and devote their abilities to develop society. In conclusion, I believe that both views ảe true in different cases. Should students be educated in a professional environment, they could catch their dream and even give hands on helping the society be more developed positively.