Smart phones are being in classrooms more than ever before. Some people think that this is aids the learning process, while others think that it hinders it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Relying on smartphones in education has become widespread than before. People have different views concerning whether this is a positive improvement or not. Although there is some truth in claiming that using smart devices is detrimental for student as they lead to distraction, others and I believe that smartphones enhance the academic performance and students’ interaction. On the one hand, they are two principal reasons why some individuals find integrating smart devices on education could hinder the educational process. First, they think phones would distract students from learning. Those opponents explain that by saying these devices is quite interesting and attract the pupils to chat, surf, and play video games. Advocates of this approach are also keen to mention the negative influence on students’ behaviour since they would access malicious websites. Some of these bad platforms probably harm children. To illustrate this, a recent pedagogical study conducted by Cairo University, Faculty of Education, in August 2020, found that around 70% of the time, that teens spent on their smart gadgets, used in online games and interact with strangers. The findings of this research emphasized the idea of these pupils would be vulnerable to several kinds of harm. However, I found this thought is rather ill-founded as the fact might be the opposite. If parents had monitored their young, it would not have been possible for children to access dangerous sites. On the other hand, I would side with those who support the utilizing of smartphones on classes because it offers an advanced approach to learn. A plethora of mobile applications help students to understand their lessons by watching videos or play educational games. Another benefit is facilitating communication and corresponds between pupils and teachers. During the pandemic of Covid-19, for example, many school and institutions, around the globe, depend on communication applications such as Zoom and Skype to teach the curriculums. Hence, this development of the widespread use of smartphones in the educational process is positive. In conclusion, despite the existence of some opinions against the increasing usage of Smartphone in classrooms, I found this is a positive trend as these devices boost the learning process by improving both learning and communication methods.