The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking.

Hardly does a day go without the subject of Mobile phones being raised in people's lives. Undoubtly, mobile phones play a key role in our life and we use them for learning, playing games, and listening to music to name but a few. Yet, many individuals remain deeply divided on the issue of whether using mobile phones should be banned in public places like smoking or not. I am of the opinion that this is true only to a certain extent. On the one hand, cell phone usage in public places may have negative ramifications. The first and perhaps the most significant reason why I am in agreement with the idea of banning people from utilizing their phones in public areas is that we might disturb other people. Being in a library is a case in point. If someone ring us up when we are in library, the people who are getting pleasure out of reading may be disturbed by virtue of a loud sound of our phone. One more point to remember is that using mobile phones in public places pales in comparison to smoking in terms of getting rise to harmful effects on people which presumably means that the smokes of cigarettes can damage the health of passive smokers wheares mobile phones cause very subtle affects on people in some cases. On the other hand, in fact there are a number of reasons which could be given to refute such a claim. The most important reason against restricting people using their mobile phones in public space is that there is no disputing the fact that these days many people are snowed under with their work. For this reason, they have to work using their telephones even if they are in public places. Our phones are the devices that we use them to take pictures of such lovely moments that we could remember these moments whenever we see them. Based on the arguments mentioned above, it should be noted that notwithstanding some negative impacts, I reckon using mobile phones in public places should not be prohibited.