Some people believe schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others think that it is more crucial to reward students who show progress.

Some people think top achievers should be rewarded whereas others believe it belongs to improving students. In my opinion, it belongs to both. The main goal of schools is to teach the students how to learn. The methods may vary from student to student. The motivation behind learning is getting reward. The reward can be both long term and short term. The students who are outshining others should be inspired through rewards. That will make them more focused and motivated next time. They will try to keep that top position through their studies and hard work. At the same time, progressive students require inspiration and motivation. It’s not easy to progress. One has to reevaluate his study style. They have to find their lacking and correct their mistakes from time to time. They have to pursue others to get recommendations and suggestions. The continuous progress can be fueled through rewards. Getting rewards for passing each hurdle make it worth. The student feel the urge to keep progressing. Such rewards can go a long way to uplift his mood as well as make him more focused. They can achieve astonishing results. In conclusion, rewarding system in schools is a proper way to make students keep progressing and motivated to hold that top position.