COINS AND PAPER MONEY WILL SOON BE REPLACE BY CREDIT AND BANK CARDS. DO YOU AGREE THAT EVENTUALLY WE WLL HAV A CASHLESS SOCIETY HICH WILL BE SAFER AND MORE CONVENIENT FOR EVERYONE?

It is often said that credit and atm cards will supersede the use of traditional banknotes and coins. I believe that this development will lead to a cashless society which will be advantageous for everyone. Notably, the increasing number of online shopping platforms allow consumers to participate in the online commerce. With this, many ways to pay, aside from cash are arising. For instance, Lazada and Shoppee offer customers wide range of payments from cash to credit and debit cards as well as digital payments. Therefore, people can have the ordered items at the doorstep without worrying to personally pay in cash to the courier. Moreover, fastest growing malls have made transactions easier at the checkout counter by using cards. This includes stores from clothes to appliances and food to medicines. Store accepting cards allows people to pay transactions even in the absence of cash in just one swipe or dip. Bank cards has now upgraded and have made transactions quicker than ever through the help of paywave feature. As a result, it provides convenience and hassle free from ques in atm withdrawals. Online and physical stores have started to use digital wallets. Modern monetary exchange such as Gcash, Paypal, Paymaya, Wechat, Alipay and Grabpay are quite helpful and safer. It does not require a lot of requirements to open an account. Hence, MPIN and OTP (one time password) is needed to log in and access its features, users are assured that their money and transactions are safe. This system would enable governments to track and record every transaction, leaving no loopholes for fraudsters to exploit thereby stimulating economic growth. To recapitulate, coins and bills are still usefull in the economy, however, we cannot disclose the fact that technological advancements will continue to grow and improve the banking system. The use of bank cards and continuous upgrade of digital wallet will definitely lead to a safer and more convenient cashless system in which the whole society will benefit.