The use of mobile phones has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the mobile phone creates many problems.

It is generally believed that mobile phones are widely used by many people currently. There is often much debate about the fact that mobile phones have brought a great deal of benefits as well as some detrimental effects. This essay will address the advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phones in detail. It is said that using mobile phone has some noteworthy positive effect. Firstly, the mobile phone is considered as the quickest means of communication in our daily life. This might be explained by the fact that with a mobile phone, we can contact our friends or relatives easily by making calls or sending messages. Secondly, the mobile phone is also a means of entertainment for people. One example people often reference is that we can listen to music, watch movies, or play games on the mobile phone. Despite these attractions, several drawbacks do exist. First of all, some people only focus on their phone without communicating with people. The primary reason is that phone users may become addicted to their mobile phone since they depend on this device too much. Another disadvantage is that the use of mobile phones takes people a lot of time, which may distract students from their study and cause health problems, especially eye diseases. In conclusion, despite of having some drawbacks, the use of mobile has triggered the advantages for many people around the world. While this trend may bring about some disadvantages, I would argue that they are eclipsed by the advantages.