The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons

Since the ascension of the digital age and the internet, the demand for mobile telephones skyrocketed and has proven to be an essential communication gadget for both individual and corporate utilization. The compact technologically advanced electronic gear offers ease in operation, with smart processes to connect to people across the globe. Despite its benefits, the use of digital-phones threatens the well-being of its users. The cellular-phone is widely admissible as an ‘‘external body part’’ that one cannot do without. Its relevance in both business environment and personal lives presents certain disadvantages. Numerous persons suffer from addiction due to the long hours spent on the tool for pleasure or out of obligations. The high dependency rate frequently leads to defects such as photosensitivity (due to excessively bright light emanating from the screen), muscle-skeletal problems (owing to bad posture), and other harmful effects. Furthermore, It threatens the physical connection between humans. The threats posed by mobile-device is also evident in terminal disease such as cancer. The handy apparatus is known to emit harmful rays to the human body leading to the development of cancerous cells. Amidst these factors, eradicating the use of the telephone will be a hard nut to crack. In one perspective, the pros' cell-phone offer, undoubtedly outweigh the cons. The relatively cheap gear enable us to have quick access to information via internet integration; ‘’like having the world at our fingertips’’. Its plethora of applications is evident in photography, location guide, fitness, shopping, studying, gaming, calling, banking, and formal engagements. With the rapid advancement in technology, a number of brands are modifying their features to have a competitive edge to attract customers. Top expensive brands like Apple (with IOS operating system) and Samsung (with an android operating system) dominate the market with increment in demand globally. As a tech-savvy person, I broke the bank buying one of the most sort after I-phone series not-minding the exchange rates of dollar to naira. Its unique features make it irresistible, it meets my business and personal needs. I got robbed after hanging out with colleagues months after the purchase. Due to my enabled security settings, I quickly locked the gadget to prevent unauthorized access. I recovered the smartphone a few days after the incident. Overall, mobile-phones play a vital role in human life because, it allows for people to fulfill their personal and business goals anywhere, any time. However, excess of everything is bad as people are becoming slaves of technology which is detrimental in the long run