The use of CCTV cameras in public places has increased rapidly in recent years. Although we are told that these cameras help in the fight against crime, some people are opposed to their use. They believe that everyone has a right to privacy. What are your views?

Nowadays there is a great amount of close circuit television cameras in public places. And despite the fact that these cameras are used for fighting against crime, there are some people who are object to their use as they believe that people’s lives should be private. In my opinion, these cameras should be established in order to prevent us from people who can commit a crime and harm us. If there were not any cameras, people would take advantage of it outlawing and escaping without being punished. Having cameras in public places gives policemen an opportunity to look at a criminal and remember his special qualities by which he can be recognized. In addition, cameras do not afford us to do something that do not correspond to the rules as we are afraid of being arrested. However, all the camera videos should be available only to law enforcement and nobody except them should know about their location as everybody wants to keep their lives private. Also videos should be deleted after some time in order to prevent them from being robbed or pouring into the Internet. Records from the cameras should be used only in case of a crime or another accident for helping to investigate it and finding more information. To conclude, I would like to say that the government should establish close circuit television cameras in order to reduce a crime level but they also should make up several ways of protecting camera information from being unveiled.