the two plans show the city library in 2004 and 2014

The given plans of the City Library represents the changes over the period from 2004 and 2014. Overall, in 2014, the general collection consisted of five rooms, including a new area of movies and computer games. Meanwhile, the art gallery and gift store had been combined into one building, and their previous areas were used for the construction of computer and media room. Academic Journals were moved to the reference room while outdoor performance areas and cafe were organized near this room. However, the reception desk remained at the same place, in front of the main entrance. To begin, in 2004, the general collection had been divided into four sections (fiction, non-fiction, children’s books, magazines). The southern part of the City Library contained three divisions which provided a gift store, art gallery and academic journals. The reception desk was located between the main entrance and the reference room. As it can be clearly seen from the second plan, in 2014, the general collection had already had five rooms with the movies and computer games room, having shorted the previous ones in size. After joining, the art gallery and gift store were transformed to the south-eastern part of the library while the computer and media room were founded in their prior location. Then, in front of that room, the cafe was opened and there was an area for the outdoor performances next to it. Likewise, the reference room and academic journals were sited in the same place.