The TV, music and friends have great mpact on the development on the child. Some think the family has great impact. Discuss and give your opinions

The issue of the factors that influence the development of the child remains a tropical debate. Some people believe that friends, music, and TV has greater impact, whilst some say it is the family which has greater impact. In this essay, i am going to discuss both sides of the argument and also give my opinion. Those who support the ideat that the TV, music and friends have a more contributions on the growth of the child, have the belief that a child learn new things from relationship such as friendship. For example, if a child plays with a bully, the child has a higher chance of becoming a bully also. Furthermore, they stated that television programs have also an influence on the child, as the child watches certain programs learning will also be taking place. As a result, a child who enjoys violent movies can easily turn to be violent. Last but not least, they said, music is also a form of socialisation, a child will end up behaving in line with the music he or she enjoys. For example those who enjoy music from Lucky Dube they may end up being Rastafarians. On the the other hand, some are of the idea that, family has more influence because the family is responsible of controlling everything in the child's life including friends, music and TV channels to be watched. To add more, the child usually trust his or her parents and siblings more than anyone else. Due to that, the child takes his or parents as his or her role model and mentor. Owing to this the child can easily copy either the parents' behavior or thevbehaviour of other siblings. A case in point, if a child was brought up by abusive parents the child has higher chances of becoming abusive to his or her family. For the reasons stated above, one can safely say, the family has a greater influence during the early stages of the child's life. In conclusion, i personally think the greatest impact lies in the hands of the family since they are able to control each and every aspect of the child's life.