People buy electric device more than before. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the past few decades, more and more of people begins to purchase electric and electronic gadgets and equipment for their daily routine. Even though, these devices had certainly made a person’s life easier and quickly, there are few consequences that they have to face. Therefore, in my opinion, the dependence on these gadgets has had a huge negative impact towards the society and the environment. First of all, people especially younger children are socially dependent on these electronic devices. These children rarely go as they prefer to stay indoor playing video games and surfing the social media to chat with their friends. Eventually, this will lead to isolation and depression issue among teenagers. As an example, when teenagers encounter in dire situation, they do not have actual friends to come out and help them as they only have virtual friends. Furthermore, obesity issue is becoming a common issue among adults and children because they are becoming too lazy and comfortable in their sedentary lifestyle. For instances, cleaning the house and preparing for meal has become a thing of the past, as there are portable vacuum cleaners that cleans the house and readymade food that can instant cook within 5 minutes. Furthermore, over usage of electrical devices also affects the natural environment as well. As more humans using this equipment, they consume more electrical energy, thus resulting diminishing amount of natural resources such as coal and petroleum. Moreover, household devices such as air conditioner leads to environmental hazards such as thinning of the ozone layer of the Earth as it produces CFC chemical that destroys the ozone layer. Nevertheless, people are still obsessed of using these gadgets without realizing the impact to the environment. In conclusion, the existence of these devices is useful to mankind, however, over usage of it can lead to serious effect to the society and the environment in the future. Therefore, a feasible solution needed to come up to solve it.