Topic Technology development in a country may cause the death of tradition skills and ways of life. It is pointless to ensure the survival of tradition skills and ways of life. with the above?

The development of technology in a country may result in the death of its own traditional skills and living standards. Some people think that it is of no use to ensure survival of traditional skills and lifestyles. Nevertheless, i am unconvinced with the above opion because traditional skills and ways of living of a country defines the culture and identity of the people of that particular country. Additionally, these two mentioned factors are the key stones for the development of the tourism industry. In my opion, even though there is a noted advance in technology, it is crucial to ensure the survival of traditional skills and methods of living because, these two factors determines the culture and identity of that country. The death of methods of living and traditional skills, is defined as the death of the death of the country's culture and identity. Hence, it is of paramount importance to keep these two mentioned factors so as to preserve culture and identity. Under normal cirmustances, no one would really love to loose his or her own identity and culture. One clear example is Swaziland, it is a country with its own methods of living and traditional skills. They have their unique ways of ploughing, cultivating, dressing, cooking to name but a few. The Swazi people are well known because of these unique ways of doing things which defines their culture and identity. With this in mind, i disagree that it is useless to preserve traditional skills and life styles. I also believe that these two aspects are important in the development of the tourism industry. They are a source of attraction for tourist, therefore they have to be protected so as to ensure growth of the tourism industry. Lets take an example of Swaziland, in September they usually hold a ceremony called Reed dance. During the ceremony girls will be displaying their dancing skills among other skills. Reed dance is a very popular event in Swaziland and it also attracts tourists from as far as USA thereby promoting the tourism industry. In conclusion, i am of the idea that it is useful to preserve traditional skills and lifestyle despite the development of technology because it promotes the tourism industry and also defines the culture of the country.